Alpha Testers

When big stuff happens

Postby Smoking_Mirror » Sat Apr 05, 2008 7:10 am

Seems to work OK, some bugs... But at least it is loading now.

When transferring to the vehicle corps I get a mission with no mech, vehicle or infantry offered. I can't start the mission because there's nothing to pilot. Playing as the DC by the way.

There seems to be a problem loading the footstep models for many of the mechs.

The Stalker looks awesome, even if I do say so myself, but there was a problem with self hits when firing the LRMs. Also when paying against the other player the stalker wasn't displaying damage, no darkened areas.

Also the AI stalker just sits still rotating around it's axis not moving or firing, even when I shoot it.

I'm sure the right mouse button used to change weapons, now it doesn't seem to do it. Maybe I was thinking of MW4... :)

Also just a question.. Is there a setting or button to remove the HUD for screen shots?

Anyway, good work, I'm glad it's progressing.
Smoking_Mirror
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:38 pm
Location: South Korea (English)

Postby adamsderk » Sat Apr 05, 2008 3:12 pm

SandMan,

The problem would be the shared.cs as there are some changes that you would have undone.

Smoking_Mirror,

There are some issues with the unit selection. If you get stuck, go to the /bts/data/save directory and delete the .mis files and you will reset mission selection.

I'll look into the Stalker.

There isn't a way to remove the HUD for pictures.

Thanks.
Image
adamsderk
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 11:52 pm
Location: Western Washington

Previous

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron